HMM RZ-046 Shadow Fox – WIP #4

This will just a small update as I’ve been unable to put any work on the fox for a while. Even what I’m going to show here is a couple of weeks old.

But anyway, the base coat for the main gun is complete and I am extremely happy with the result. The custom shade I asked Plamo Colour is spot on. The paint was a bit tougher than my usual Mr. Color to paint but I think that with a bit of retarder it will work almost the same. Regardless the finish is beautiful.

20130202_HMM_SHADOW_FOX_0001

I had to redo the seams and prime a couple of times but in the end it was worth it. There is just a hint of the seam line in the peg but since that will go into another part that doesn’t worry me one bit 🙂

20130202_HMM_SHADOW_FOX_0002

When I have the whole fox assembled I’ll try and detail this further so I hope that it will look even better when I’m done, but for now I’m really quite happy.

Leave a Reply

